Sasu Ripatti, the Finnish producer known for his work as Vladislav Delay, has announced a new album titled Fun Is Not a Straight Line. The LP arrives June 25 via Planet Mu. Today, Ripatti has released lead single “speedmemories,” which you can listen to below. Scroll down for Fun Is Not a Straight Line’s album art and tracklist.

According to press materials, Ripatti turned to the rhythmic structures of rap and bass music for inspiration on his new album. “I bought Nas’ Illmatic when it came out in ’94 and have more or less been listening to rap since,” he said. “I’m not really sure why now, but that rap influence wanted to come through.”

Later this month, on April 16, Ripatti willl release the new Vladislav Delay album Rakka II. Read Pitchfork’s “Where to Start with Vladislav Delay, Finland’s Shape-Shifting Ambient-Techno Auteur.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Ripatti: Fun Is Not a Straight Line

Fun Is Not a Straight Line:

01 filthyfresh
02 monolith
03 motherfuckyou
04 speedmemories
05 flowers
06 everyday
07 90 dreams
08 wants interlude
09 videophonekitty
10 movathat
11 girl is hip

Source link

Leave your vote

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Log In

Forgot password?

Don't have an account? Register

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.