Death Cab for Cutie Announces Charitable ‘The Georgia E.P.’ Ahead of Runoff Election

“We created this exclusive EP of songs by some of our favorite Georgia artists for our friend Stacey Abrams and all the hard-working people at Fair Fight Action,” frontman Ben Gibbard said in a statement. “We strongly believe in the work Fair Fight has done to assure free and fair elections in Georgia and beyond and have been honored to assist them throughout the 2020 campaign.”

Gibbard will also participate in Fair Fight’s Rock the Runoff virtual concert on Thursday (Dec. 3), with proceeds going to the non-profit’s voter mobilization efforts leading up to the runoff elections. Other performers include John Legend, Common, Ant Clemons and Justin Timberlake, Monica, Indigo Girls, Earthgang and more. Tickets are available for purchase here.

See The Georgia E.P. track list below.

1. Waterfalls (TLC cover)
2. The King of Carrot Flowers, Pt. 1 (Neutral Milk Hotel cover)
3. Fall On Me (R.E.M. cover)
4. Flirted With You All My Life (Vic Chesnutt cover)
5. Metal Heart (Cat Power cover)


Source link

Written by Lydia Smith

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blackpink Announces ‘The Show’ Global Livestream Concert Experience

Justin Timberlake, Monica, Ludacris & More Added to Stacey Abrams’ ‘Rock the Runoff’ Virtual Concert