Nine Inch Nails Drop New Album Ghosts V-VI: Listen

Nine Inch Nails have surprise-released a new album. Ghosts V-VI arrived suddenly this morning, available as a free download from their website. It comprises Ghosts V: Together and Ghosts VI: Locusts. “Hours and hours of music,” Trent Reznor tweeted. “Free. Some of it kind of happy, some not so much.” Listen below.

Parts I-IV in the Ghosts series were released as an album in 2008. It included “34 Ghosts IV,” which was later sampled by producer YoungKio for the song Lil Nas X used as the “Old Town Road” beat. Nine Inch Nails’ last album was 2013’s Hesitation Marks, though they’ve since released a suite of EPs: 2016’s Not the Actual Events, 2017’s Add Violence, and 2018’s Bad Witch.

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross have also written scores for films like Mid90s and Soul, as well as series including HBO’s Watchmen.

Read Pitchfork’s List “The 33 Best Industrial Albums of All Time.”

Ghosts V: Together:

01 Letting Go While Holding On
02 Together
03 Out in the Open
04 With Faith
05 Apart
06 Your Touch
07 Hope We Can Again
08 Still Right Here

Ghosts VI: Locusts:

01 The Cursed Clock
02 Around Every Corner
03 The Worriment Waltz
04 Run Like Hell
05 When It Happens (Don’t Mind Me)
06 Another Crashed Car
07 Temp Fix
08 Trust Fades
09 A Really Bad Night
10 Your New Normal
11 Just Breathe
12 Right Behind You
13 Turn This Off Please
14 So Tired
15 Almost Dawn

Source link

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kanye West Wants to Make $60 Hoodies for Costco & Walmart

Will Smith Is Loving Joyner Lucas’ New Tribute Music Video