The Notorious B.I.G. Inducted Into Rock Hall of Fame 2020

As of today, The Notorious B.I.G. has become the seventh hip-hop artist to be honored in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. He joins Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five, Run-DMC, the Beastie Boys, Public Enemy, N.W.A, and Tupac Shakur.

The news of the 2020 Hall of Fame inductees broke earlier today, announcing that Biggie will be recognized this year alongside Nine Inch Nails, Whitney Houston, Depeche Mode, T. Rex, and the Doobie Brothers.

Before Biggie’s inclusion, only six hip-hop artists had been inducted in the hall. Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five were added in 2007, followed by Run-DMC in ’09. Beastie Boys arrived in 2012, Public Enemy in 2013, N.W.A in 2016, and Tupac in 2017.

The 2020 induction ceremony will be held on May 2 and will air live on HBO and on the SiriusXM Rock and Roll Hall of Fame radio station. Tickets go on sale February 27.

Source link

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

New Era Celebrates 100 Years with Helmut Lang Caps

Watch Slipknot’s Stunning Short Film ‘Pollution’ Here