Supreme’s James Jebbia Crowned Menswear Designer of the Year at 2018 CFDA Awards

Fashion’s top dogs gathered at New York City’s Brooklyn Museum last night to celebrate the CFDA Fashion Awards, which crowns the crème de la crème of fashion’s movers and shakers. Supreme’s James Jebbia was one of the big winners, walking away with the Menswear Designer of the Year award.

Jebbia was up against strong competition in the category, beating out Raf Simons for Calvin Klein, Virgil Abloh for Off-White, Thom Browne, and Tom Ford.

Since 1981, the CFDA Fashion Awards have recognized those making the biggest impact in the fashion industry every year. Notable winners this year included Ralph Lauren (Members Salute), Kim Kardashian West (Influencer Award), British Vogue‘s Edward Enninful (Media Award), and Naomi Campbell (Fashion Icon Award). Calvin Klein’s Raf Simons walked away with the Womenswear Designer of the Year gong.

Peep the full list of winners below:

Swarovski Award for Positive Change
Diane von Furstenberg

Members Salute
Ralph Lauren

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Narciso Rodriguez

Founder’s Award
Carolina Herrera

International Award
Donatella Versace

Media Award
Edward Enninful

Fashion Icon Award
Naomi Campbell

Influencer Award
Kim Kardashian West

Accessory Designer of the Year
Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen, The Row

Menswear Designer of the Year

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Raf Simons, Calvin Klein

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent
Sander Lak, Sies Marjan

Do you think Supreme deserves this accolade? Let us know in the comments.

Next up, Harry Styles stars in Gucci’s FW18 tailoring campaign.

Source link

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ezekiel Elliott and Dak Prescott Flash Penis Guns at Nightclub

SZA Performed “The Weekend” at Her High School